Deleting projects doesn't delete the files
Issue: Deleting projects from memoQ does not actually delete the project files from my computer.
Context: You are clearing up your dashboard in memoQ and deleting projects you no longer have use of. You expect that the associated files will be deleted from the project folders on your computer, but somehow they remain.
Description: It is likely that these folders are hidden, if that is the case memoQ no longer registers the projects within these folders once they are “deleted” from the application but in fact does not deleted them from your hard drive.
Fix: Make sure all your project folders are not set to hidden even if you have enabled visibility of hidden content.