Why can't I confirm a segment sometimes
It can happen that you work in a checked out online project. The project contains online TMs. While you are translating, you confirm your segments to the primary (working) online TM of this project. It may happen that you get a message that tells you that you cannot confirm the segment because the TM is exclusively used by someone else/another process. This can happen when your project manager runs an analysis on the project / or document at the same time you want to confirm a segment. It can also happen when this TM is used for a pre-translation. Then the TM is blocked for exclusive use. Usually, that does not take long. Just wait a few minutes and try again. When you can confirm the segments again, then the TM is no longer used by another process or the project manager.